Misha and Robin

Dull, dry and windless today - a bit of rain overnight would be good. Went for a brief walk round the houses before lunch and popped up to McCaig's Tower on the way. I wish I hadn't - I've never seen it looking so bad. Uncut grass, weeds everywhere, brambles arching out of the beds, shrubs hanging over the paths, broken branches, rubbish, facemasks - welcome to Oban! Should 'Keep Oban Beautiful' really try to take over the garden as we've discussed?  I wonder. Not if it's treated with so little respect.

Enough of that. On the way out Misha the cat was sitting down the slope so I grabbed a picture of him with the Tower wall as a backdrop. Further down the road a young robin was sitting on a fence and I took photographs as I crept closer. He eventually flew off, but I've put the last one on as my extra today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.