hpx

By hpx

Happy to be out

Hospital agreed to let Dr D take me out on a wee outing. I know it's only been 6 days but I'm overwhelmed by the beauty of it all. I know this isn't my usual style and I'm guilty of a pure snap-shot/chocolate blip, but I really did feel enormously grateful to enjoy and appreciate this little slice of beauty.

We went a quiet spot on the banks of the Avon River and had coffee and hot cross buns. It was well worth the pain in my arse ;-) (as I allowed to say that?!).

Quite unexpectedly I've gone home. This wasn't in the original plan for the day and I haven't ticked the final box to say my system has proved it is completely functional.

Fur child is beside himself with joy. Mum is in full Mum-mode. Bless her. I couldn't be here without her.

What with outing and then coming home I'm sore and completely exhausted, but glad to be home. Just a little concerned my surgeon doesn't know I'm here and the final box isn't ticked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.