Sprout lover

By robharris35

Post haste

Today I made one of my most important visits ever to a post office, and sent my passport to London to receive my new visa. That’s after I was able to locate the post office, buried as it is within a shopping centre in the Edinburgh Waverley warren. Putting a passport in the post is nerve-wracking but necessary.

Edinburgh has surely got to be one of the best-looking cities in the UK. Even though I [live in / spend time in / am stuck in / dunno] Cambridge, I had forgotten how grand and interesting Edinburgh is, in the years since I last visited in 2004. It was a sunny and warm day and I seriously wanted to sack off work and do an open top bus tour.

As I stepped onto Princes Street, bagpipes blurted out, a big red bus rolled by, and Arthur’s Seat looked on from afar. I kept work to a manageable level, had a couple of phone calls whilst sat in Victoria Park, and tried to finish on time for the day so I could stroll the city and explore the interesting array of green spaces and endless rows of imposing tenements.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.