Dialled up

According to Royal Mail’s tracking function, my passport has been safely delivered to the Mozambican authorities in London, and signed for by a Vennessa, who I’ve spoken to on the phone before. Thank you Vennessa for all that you do.

The Airbnb that I have booked this week has certain…quirks, including one of those ovens with dials spinning loosely that are impossible to set correctly. The joy of a reduced price pizza was swiftly negated by it being blackened to an inedible crisp in under ten minutes. I will persevere via trial and error.

Newhaven Harbour during a sunny lunchtime stroll. Edinburgh continues to soften the return to work, as opposed to being in Cambridge again, which now unfortunately makes me feel anxious and low.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.