Go Outdoors

At lunchtime Michelle and I walked along the north Edinburgh shore from Newhaven to Granton where there is a big Go Outdoors warehouse. Who doesn’t enjoy a poke around such an establishment.

Somewhere on the way we passed a group collecting data on the shoreline, dredging up memories of using quadrants to analyse seaweed, vegetation, grass cover, or anything else. Not a bad day for fieldwork. Flagging after the warm walk, I had an ‘Irn Bru Energy’, which basically tasted exactly like Red Bull. Whatever will they think of next.

In the evening I walked for several miles from Newhaven, along the Water of Leith to Dean Village, then into the city centre. Princes Street is very long and rowdy, especially when the good weather encourages a holiday vibe. I was pooped by the time I retreated to Canonmills, the area where I’m lodging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.