"GG, My Mermaid Needs a Swimming Pool"

Today was another quiet peaceful day with a little gardening done before my Little Miss  came back over for her 3 days with me. I was photographing a dragonfly when she arrived and she was very interested in it. Actually, she was quit cuddly with evening as she wanted to know if I could find a "Youtube about the insides of a dragonfly".....What?.....Was she wondering about the autonomy of this insect? I tried a couple kids youtubes on dragonflies but they were NOT what she wanted......then a kids video on the human autonomy showed up and she said she wanted to see it. It was very good and quite interesting but quite long (probably intended for a 5 grader); She watched it and made a couple appropriate comments along the way AND she watched the whole thing attentively!! For a 3 year old, she has the most inquisitive mind. We had a wonderful evening and she fell asleep at a decent hour tonight....and I need to go to bed to sleep now too. I have added the red dragonfly photo in extra.

Remember that Covid is still out there, protect yourself and others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.