A Bottle of Red, A Bottle of Rosé

I have been rediscovering Billy Joel's music recently. One of his songs, Scenes From an Italian Restaurant, is an operetta and references a bottle of red and a bottle of white. The low sunlight this evening reminded me of that and got the ear worm going in my head.

Wasn't there some good sport on today, eh? I think Lewis Hamilton got off a bit lightly, but what do I know. Super golf and a disappointment for Cav in the TdF. Although perhaps it is right that Merckx' record hasn't been beaten. And it gives Nav the incentive to come back again next year. The Wout Van Aert who won today is going to be a brilliant all round rider.

In between times cleaning out gutters and unblocking the kitchen sink. Exciting stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.