A folly or an observation tower?

I’m not sure whether I ever knew the answer; but I do know I have blipped it before. 
I was on my way to my GP to discuss my ECG or should I sat ECGs. I actually had three done because the nurse couldn’t get the printer to work and two of them were fine while one was a bit skippy. She asked whether I’d be happy to indulge her and allow her to refer me to a cardiologist. I’m very happy to be referred. Anything that anybody wants to check out is fine by me! Then she noticed that I was supposed to have had a blood test 3 months after the last; I did say it’s wasn’t long now until the 6 monthly one was due but she reckoned October was quite a way off. The nurse was free (time wise; I still had to pay her!) so it was done right away.

And in other news I believe tomorrow is another blip milestone. I don’t normally take any notice but this time I’m planning something special. I won’t say ‘watch this space’ in case it doesn’t work out. 

And today the first ever Covid case has been detected in Sark. As of Saturday Alderney had 23 cases which translates to a very high number of cases per 100, 000! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.