Spotted on my way to Tesco!

Up early and into the garden before breakfast to pick the last of the broadbeans. I pulled the plants up and discovered two stray raspberry canes, which were put in their rightful place. 

Breakfast and then I washed the car before the sun got on it, followed by the walk to Tesco. My new garden parasol arrived, although I can't use it as the base doesn't come until tomorrow. 

After lunch I tackled the front lawn and it's two months of growth, which I feel a bit guilty about, but it has to be done sometime and I did use the highest setting. It was a bit of a job!

Later I'm booked onto an evening walk. With the hot weather neither me nor my friends have felt like doing anything, but I need to chat!

Edit: much later, there are two huge spiders in the lounge, one of them's just run up and down the curtains!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.