Click Click Redemption

By Seoirseo

Home Thoughts From Abroad - Happy St. Paddys Day.

My God, 2 blips in the one day and one actually from the day itself, I think I´ll need to go for a lie down from the sheer exertion of all.

Following on from the milestone of my 1 year balloon, comes this little nostalgia-fest. St. Paddy's Day here in Mexico doesn't really kick off in the same way it does in many other parts of the world.

Especially when it falls on a Sunday, as this is a very quiet going-out (I really mean drinking) day with most pubs/restaurants that haven't shut entirely, closing early - Boo Hiss.

It's only 5.30 in the afternoon and barely a drop of alcohol has passed my lips. Sandra is passed out cold on the couch from the exertion of rising early, collecting the Oirish cupcakes and celebrating w/a wee glass of Rosé.

Tomorrow is a public holiday here too, so it's an ideal day for a seshoon, but I think I'll be hard pressed to find willing compadres to come and join me. I may just have to settle for dunking me cupcakes in me Guinness!

The Tayto came over with me (more or less) 2 years ago and usually sits on a shelf as a wee memento (how sad, I know) from home. It wouldn't dread to think what it might actually taste like now. Today, was the 1st time I touched it in ages and it had a disturbingly mushy feel to it. Needless to say, it's back on the shelf.

To all those celebrating, I hope you have/had fun.

Oiche Mhaith Agus Codladh Saimh.

And here is a little shot of Apollo that I too later in the day, which is especially for Akasha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.