Munni

By Munni

Buddleja Superpower

The Buddleja aka butterfly-bush in our back garden has attracted dozens of butterflies today, it was practically covered in them. 

In my lunch break, I went outside and took about 20 pictures. Most of them contained either a dark butterfly in the darker shadow, a butterfly with closed wings, or a butterfly out of focus. 

These two are the best of the bunch: An almost-in-focus swallowtail from behind, and in the extra a Buddleja panicle with two peacock butterflies, one of which has only partly closed its wings.

It's a pleasantly warm, sunny day. But once again I have been stuck inside for pretty much all of it, doing paperwork, chores, and finally getting a lot less actual work done than I needed to do. 

I really enjoyed taking the weekend off and seeing my friend A again. But now I realize that I will need to work overtime all of this week, if I want to meet my next deadline. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.