Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday: Groovy

I’m sure there will be quite a few LP’s entered for this challenge but I thought I’d do it anyway.  I could have chosen one of my 60’s albums but I thought this one from 1983 was quite ‘groovy’ in its own way.  And it brings back memories of spending the end of my twenties in the late night hotspots of Whitley Bay!

I had my first trip out on my new bike this morning which wasn’t entirely successful.  It’s the first time I’ve had a bike with Shimano gears and I worked out how to change them up; unfortunately I couldn’t work out how to change them down again.  The hills of Norfolk may not be very high but believe me, when you’re trying to tackle them in top gear they could be Everest.  I made it home and googled the instruction leaflet after which all became clear.  So this afternoon I went out again and did eleven miles;  that may not seem much to experienced cyclists but considering this was my first strenuous exercise since I had to stop swimming at the start of Covid, I was quite pleased with myself.  And knackered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.