Much needed water bottle

Slightly disturbed sleep as Phin took it upon himself to be restless around 6. He did settle again but I got up just after 7 as it was too hot! I’d been awake at 5 and managed to catch the sunrise.

Took Phin out for his early walk and whilst he pee’d a lot, nothing else was forthcoming. Guess the new medication is having an effect!

I braved public transport today and took the bus into town as I had things to return and a birthday present to buy. It was also a chance to take a look at the new St James quarter. The bus journey was ok, most people wearing masks although why they insist on wearing them under their noses or on their chins is beyond me!

Although the rules on mask wearing have changed in England, we’re still wearing them here in Scotland and I for one am very supportive of that.

It was another hot hot day so I took my trusty water bottle with me but didn’t like to drink it on the bus.

Town was busy but I managed to avoid most people until I got to the shop I needed to return a dress to - it didn’t seem too busy until I joined the queue fiord returns. Around 20 people in front of me and everyone really close together. Again most people were masked up bar 3 or 4 including 2 girls who kept taking their masks off to breathe heavily. Luckily they weren’t near me. I was glad the queue moved quite quickly but I was still there for 30 minutes.

Nipped into good old JL to find a birthday present (bracelet purchased) and somehow found myself on the fashion floor. Found a cute blue sundress with pockets and luckily the changing rooms were open as it was so generously sized that I was able to fit comfortably into one 2 sizes smaller than my usual size. I had a gift voucher so the dress was free!

Home to sit in the garden with a book before sausage egg and chips for dinner.

Phin enjoyed a run about and swim at the country park and managed to produce the goods so things are moving again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.