Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Sunset

Year 2 Day 118 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 224 days ago. UK open. England first day open!!  Overseas travel restrictions.

I had a mobile tyre-fitter due to attend and couldn't find my locking wheel nut despite normally putting it back after use. When Mrs BB returned home from work I found that her locking wheel nut fitted my car - quite unusual. I've ordered one off an EBay seller after providing a photo, and the tyre-fitter returned at 8.30pm to fit the tyres. He thought the odds of hers fitting my car were highly unusual!

We have granddaughter Amelia overnight and she had us running around in the heat - we're both hot and sticky with this 31C heat.

The blipfoto is of the sun going down in the distance behind a tree in our rear field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.