Hazy

It was great to spend 90 minutes in the hills this evening. As forecast, the sun was dipping into some hazy cloud, so the light wasn't so good. But it was very tranquil: just me, Django, the sheep and a lot of flies! Although I was generally walking, I took my great pleasure of running fast down the steep hills. It's not easy, but exhilarating, and it feels good that I can still do it at 56. Goodness that looks so old when I write it down!

The day had begun with a dog walk up the old railway, returning by a path that I'd never used before. Then, after a pleasant MSc supervision with a student who is getting to the hard bit of her project, it was back to coding, finding bugs in the Windows build for my developer - she doesn't have a Windows machine to do it herself - and then cooking tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.