Ticket

There was no bright sunlight today, just dull oppressive warmth. As soon as we got back from Django's joyless morning walk, he flopped down on the cool tiles in the entrance. Work kept me unexcitingly occupied until 17:00, when I received an email inviting me to speak at an important conference in LA in may of next year. It didn't take me long to say "Yes"!

I then drove over to Bonnyrigg to buy a ticket for tomorrow's game against Falkirk, taking the opportunity to walk Django somewhere different. Bonnyrigg is an unattractive place at the best of times, and tonight the light was utterly flat as I sweated my way around a familiar loop. On the way back I stopped off to take the Turf zone at the former Rosslynlee Asylum. Someone has ideas of turning it into flats, but road access is poor so I can't see it happening. There seemed to be a good viewpoint of the buildings, but the route to it was thick with grass and horse flies, so I gave up and took this alternative view of the Pentlands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.