Warm

It was already 22⁰ C when I set out with Django at 09:30, so when we got to the Low Pond, I gave him the chance to cool off. He was almost dry by the time we got home.

Normally we're lucky to get anything edible from our cherry tree due to poor weather and birds/insects. However, this year's a different story. Although small, the cherries are flavoursome, and there were still dozens more on the tree, after I took off the first crop this morning. The wild raspberries are also good this year, unsurprisingly.

After that, once the sun came round onto the front of the house I shut the shutters in the attic and got on with work. We don't have the high temperatures forecast for England, but it was still 28⁰ C at 16:00. By then, the heat on the uninsulated slate roof was working its way through to my "office". Time for an ice cream...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.