Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Relocation

The acute observer with note that I’m facing west this evening rather than my usual easterly view. We came over to Newhaven today - a few days of house-hijacking with the chance of seeing different people. Planning to meet up with Lady Findhorn tomorrow, and later to have dinner with my grandsons and their dad, all of which is truly exciting after such social restraint.

We had dinner out tonight at Loch Fyne on Newhaven Harbour - the very rare delight these days of a meal I’ve not prepared. It was excellent, and I enjoyed chatting in slightly sloppy French with our waiter, who turned out to be from Brittany.Afterwards, we walked along the harbour and breakwater admiring the sunset, at that point sending a fiery path across the water.

Now I’m watching the lunatic news and wondering what is wrong with people.Don’t all rush to tell me …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.