Freedom??!!

Way too hot for sleeping, a lot,of thrashing around, followed by walking around downstairs at 5am.......decided to have tea & toast, then back upstairs at 6.30, managed to get a couple more hours, before getting up again.

I had to go and collect the bedding Id ordered from Next today,.......called into the Costa there and had a iced latte, which is where i took todays blip, just struck me that this day of freedom doesnt seem to have had much impact or changed anyones mind in terms of their approach!

I also ordered my new headboard, delivery could be as late as October, but they usually come sooner apparently, blooming well hope so!! Also ordered the wallpaper ive settled on for the staircase wall, so a few tasks ticked off....couldn't face NS&I call today.....its been a funny day, been feeling down, its there just beneath the surface, a tear escaped this evening as I was eating my tea, our song came on the radio.....: .-(

Got some shopping whilst I was out to, and a couple of little things for granddaughters up & coming birthday next month.

Bought some path & patio spray weed killer, so did that when Id got changed......back breaking lol! Sat and tried to read for a while, but couldnt get into my book either.

Made a beef in oyster sauce stir fry with veg fried rice for tea, then went outside again, with a glass of pink fizz, the last of a bottle that I opened last Friday, so its lasted pretty well!

Spoke to all three of ours today one way or another, which is always nice :-)

Well, Im going to turn in earlyish tonight, only just gone 11, hopefully will get a decent nights sleep tonight, fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.