Hay made while the Sun Shone!

A full day mainly of fun and enjoyment. I had booked for a volunteer session at the Milton Keynes vaccination centre. I thought I would get the bus in but in the end decided to drive - much quicker. The centre was very quiet, so much so that I and another volunteer just spend the whole time just chatting. We do not know each other and will probably never meet again but had a lovely couple of hours!

This field at the bottom of our garden was intact this morning but, by the time I got home, it had been cut for hay. Such a difference and a million miles from the same field shot back in June - 29-06-2022.

Being Monday, it was a gathering of the Tring Choral Society drinking group in one member's garden. I was reluctant to leave Pepper at home as I've been out most of the day, but she was invited too. Conversation ranged wide - from the interesting to the banal and the 'not quite obscene but getting close'! Great fun and Pepper got the ball thrown for her a lot!

I've known these people for thirty years now since I first moved to the area. Friends. The sort that stick with you no matter what and are always there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.