The second half of life..

By twigs

Leaf kicking

"Bittersweet October. The mellow, messy, leaf-kicking, perfect pause
between the opposing miseries of summer and winter."
Carol Bishop Hipps

....a lovley sentiment, even though it does have a northern hemisphere bias!!

I found a wee girl in the supermarket carpark being encouraged by her mum to enjoy a bit of autumn leaf kicking but she wasn't too keen (I think her little legs were a bit wobbly and unsure about it all!) Still, a bit of photoshop hocus pocus and it's easy to imagine ;)


Thank you to everyone who sent me get-well wishes over the past few days.......all the wishes arrived today and they've worked wonders!! I'm feeling a whole lot better - better than I now realise I have in about 4 or 5 days :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.