Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

2 Good Things

I think these two are Alliums..the loveliest color!  Seen on my 1 mile walk.
Edit:  I’ve been told they are agapanthus … what do you think? . 

My two are 
1) last night’s  success in putting iOS Big Sur on my old computer.   I said I was 3 behind…I guess it’s only 2 behind as I had Mojave , never did touch Catalina.  Well, so far everything works fine I’m happy to say!  I did replace yesterday’s blip photo to get a better thumb and to make it larger and that happened,  so I expect normal.
Edit:   not quite...tried several times and it got stuck on 99%.   so I used the basic uploader..(I think you can't chose a thumb there....)   Hummm...back to square 1?

2) Today the Canadian government says the border will be open August 9th to fully vaccinated American tourists and Sept 7 to the rest of the world.  There are some hoops to jump through. including a Canadian website to register your vvaccine, .it’s not straightforward yet, but I’m sure we can work it out!   Pretty good timing for me!  And the best part is that the 12 and under kids who can’t be vaccinated can come with their parents!

So…August is looking up!   We’ll have a toast!   Maybe even all the grands will be able to get there!

Added 2 extras to test. for my information... dusk last night from the  roof, and then P patch today on my walk...  1 loaded SLOWLY and the other stalled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.