Mono Monday - Groovy

The 60's sort of passed me by in the sense that I was a child, so the music, fashion, psychedelic colours etc were all around me but were the "norm".  It wasn't until I was older that I appreciated what a special decade that was.  I had some flares and psychedelic and tie dye tops, and I loved my Boho skirts and the "hippy" look extended into my student days in the 70's.  Since then my clothes have tended to be black - although I'm gradually branching out into colour again!  My only remaining signal to the "groovy" period of the 60's, apart from lots of old LPs and cassettes, is my dreamcatcher.  In reality a lovely bright purple, but shot in mono for Mono Monday.  I thought I was pretty groovy having one of these, and strangely it does seem to work - not had a nightmare since hanging this in the bedroom! Thanks to Laurie54 for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.