Missing

Another glorious (weather wise) day. I do love it when it's hot. Although I have been hiding in the office air conditioning for some of it.

I met my new line report today as well, they'd come in to meet some colleagues after work. We've done lots of video calls but in person is always nicer. We sat on our - very hot - roof garden for a bit of our catch up which was lovely.

The rest of the day was taken up with some difficult messaging around pay, the random project I've been working on for the past couple of months. Whatever happens, pay review and range outcomes will never please everybody and this one was particularly messy. Most people affected won't be worse off but the root cause of the problem hasn't been resolved and won't be for another 18 months ish so this is very much a sticking plaster.  I had one colleague almost in tears, I think frustration as much as anything else. I'll talk to them again later in the week.

I think theres  something missing in this building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.