Caught

One of those mornings where two of my senior stakholdes both wanted to talk to me about project delivery issues and a lack of confidence in their respective Project Managers. Some of it was justified and I was already working on it and some of it was unnecessary.

It's part of my job but I could do without it in multiples!

I ended up cancelling all my meetings except one this afternoon to try and get back on top of things. Conversations about performance and delivery are10 x harder when doing them remotely and when you really need to sit down together and work through things so I need to be ready when I talk to the two PMs tomorrow.

On a positive note, I caught the courgette before it turned into a marrow. It has a partner I picked a couple of days ago so we're having them for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.