Out early

I went over to Kate's as she had both Oscar and Rosie today. Although Elly was there as well I knew after having them yesterday they would like a bit of a change and someone else. I got there 9am as we were going out and I knew it was best to go early. We went to Fairhaven and there was a lovely breeze coming off the lake and sea. It was lovely for them to play on the park. Elly was a great swing pusher. We had a lovely ice cream then came home, back at Kate's for lunch at 12. It was long enough. 
This afternoon I kept Oscar amused with an old train set, Kerplunk and Dizzy Dinosaur. We then had to play competitions with 5 plastic animals, I kept having to think of new competitions. I left at 4 exhausted! He was disappointed I was leaving before him but we told him I was back again next week when he was there. I'm revived now with a nice red wine spritzer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.