Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Photos for the Parish Council Newsletter

Avrill, the Parish Council Clerk, asked me if I’d take some photos to illustrate a few of the different entries for the Thurgoland PC Newsletter.  Unsurprisingly this one is about hanging baskets and she’s trying to get people to sponsor a basket for next year so that the tradition continues.  I’ve also photographed a new bench (though not today) in our village and what is almost a small village green in front of Belmont Terrace where there were a few too many dense shadows this morning.

Another very hot day and one when I’ve felt very tired, especially this afternoon.  I’m not sure if it was the heat or the effect of the heat on my sleep patterns.  It’s very rare for this house to be as warm as this, usually it’s thick stone walls act as a barrier.  Maybe in opening all the doors and windows I’m actually letting the heat in rather than keeping it out.  (It’s much cooler downstairs now.)

A quick operation at the doctors this afternoon to remove a fairly prominent mole.  A catch up with Avril about the newsletter and a video chat with GG (unsurprisingly we got round to our favourite topic after photography, which just happens to be the state of politics in the England and the idiots that govern us). 

I’m sitting on my bed now with my feet up.  It’s much warmer in here than downstairs but I daren’t open the window any further because of the wasps - I’m not convinced that Merv’s extermination strategy is achieving the desired results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.