Cosmos

... with a bit of colour tweaking using a preset I created in Lightroom.

You can always tell if I haven’t been anywhere as my standby Blipfoto photography theme is usually plants in the garden.  A very hot day again and even hotter night.  I think it was a bit cooler downstairs by the time I came to bed.

Merv came in the morning to try and give the wasps nest another dose of powder.  It’s above my bedroom window, but somewhere inside the eaves so you can’t actually see it.  They are not being much of a nuisance at the moment, but they will be as the summer passes into autumn.

I had a spell in the garden, mainly trying to cut down a patch of self seeded Valerian which is now going to seed again.  I do like it when it’s in flower, but it can become quite a nuisance.  

I finally made a start on the Parish Council newsletter, which I’ll return to again today.  Mid-afternoon video chat and catch up with GG over coffee and an evening watering session in the garden and a bit of tele before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.