Lensbaby Velvet - Inspired by Sylvia

A walk in the morning up the hill onto Mill Moor before it became too warm and even then I needed a shower to cool down when I got home.  I'd reached that point (having taken so many photos while I was in North Yorkshire) when I didn’t feel like carrying a camera and only took my phone.  A pity really as the butterflies were out in force on the hillside with Meadow Browns and Small Tortoiseshell in abundance along the field boundaries and then Speckled Woods where you’d expect to find them.

We had our monthly small group of creative Yorkshire photographers in the afternoon and inspired by Sylvia Slavin I put the Lensbaby Trio on my Panasonic camera with the Velvet setting.  She showed us some very lovely soft focused and somewhat ephemeral images and this was the closest I got to it last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.