The fields are changing colour

A short walk through the wood when I got back from Penistone Market and before we were due to meet up for a family lunch.  I forgot to take my phone and was a bit surprised to find a message when I got back.  It was from my son saying could we move lunch earlier, which he managed to arrange (I’m not sure we ended up much earlier by the time we were served.). A first visit for us all to `Devour at the Dyehouse’,  a beautiful day and setting by the River Holme in Thongsbridge.  The food was excellent - we’ll return.

The butterflies are back and enjoying the lovely weather too.  I didn’t have the right lens on the camera to take this Speckled Wood’s portrait but I was intrigued with how green it was showing in this photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.