Saltburn Yesterday

Not taken today but chosen and turned into a composite this afternoon.  I’d taken so many photos yesterday (and the day before and the day before that) that I couldn’t face taking any more today.

Continuing my journey down the coast I arrived at Saltburn, always one of my very favourite places to visit.  I love standing up on the Cliff Top and looking down at the world.  By the time I got there though I’d lost quite a bit of my photographic mojo, so straight photography on offer from here on, with a bit of tweaking in Lightroom.  In fact by the time I got to Skinningrove I really had run out of ideas.  There were no Chris Killip moments and the light was very flat, but I did have a very interesting conversation with a man who lived in Stockton.  I’m not sure we quite put the world to rights but I’m sure it would have been a much better place in our hands.  (You can see him on one of the images as he’s about to ascend the slope.

So back to today. Washing done and hung out.  The conservatory cleared of as much as possible so that Meriel could evict the spiders who have taken over - she’s done a great job.  Lunch with GG where we mainly discussed the possibilities of going for an RPS fellowship.  We were both a bit subdued, she was recovering from a migraine and I think I was recovering from a lovely few days away that was both emotional and physically draining.  I’m feeling much more positive about how I will cope when I visit Danby again, which is great.  So a big thank you to everyone who was there for me last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.