Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

A gift …… a tree and a poppy

Today is my 200th blip, which means I’ve been recording what I’ve observed around me since the 1st of January, except for the day we attended a very dear friend’s funeral, when blipping was far from my mind. Blipping has taught me to be observant and be more aware of my surroundings, it’s brought me blip friends, it’s brought wonderful photos from blip friends and it’s given me an interest in photography, albeit using my iPhone and not a camera.
Thank you to all the lovely people who have awarded me stars and even favourites (so exciting) and have made kind and interesting comments.  I appreciate you all.
The main blip shows the Sir John Logan Campbell Memorial Fountain (https://natlib.govt.nz/records/23187132) at the Manukau Road entrance to Cornwall Park.  Sir John Logan Campbell was a prominent New Zealand public figure (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Logan_Campbell).  The inscription below his figure reads “John Logan Campbell.  He gave Cornwall Park to the people of New Zealand”
The extra shows a beautiful white magnolia tree against a bright blue sky as we walked to our walking group yesterday morning; and a brave little poppy that survived gale force winds and rain over the weekend to brighten up the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.