An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Just peachy

No, not the most amazingly interesting blip you'll ever see - just my peach crop before I picked them, and the light isn't even very good either. Lots of cloud today - I was hoping for an interesting sunset, but it just fizzled into nothing. Not a bug to be seen in the garden, other than a couple of European wasps and the old faithful St Andrews Cross spider - I'm waiting for her spiderlings to hatch out of the egg sac.

We are going to have warm weather again for the next week, so maybe the bugs will come out for one last hoorah?

If anyone is interested in peaches, this is not a real peach tree - it's actually a cherry blossom that was grafted onto peach root stock and now it has become both and has lovely cherry blossom in the Spring and peaches in the Autumn! They have orange coloured flesh, a cling stone and are very late for peaches, always coming ripe with the conference pears (I made a heap of peach and pear chutney one year, which lasted me years).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.