Not Well.

I think this is my 4000th blip, but I haven't been able to do anything special.

It was only 7c this morning, and the day has continued to be cold and very windy.

We went to craft, and Mia sat on my lap to try and keep warm.

I then took her to the doctors.

She has a bi-lateral infection in her ears and bronchitis.  I collected her prescription from the chemist and returned home to stay in the warm.

Apart from doing a puzzle, she has sat on my lap all day.

We watched Frozen again and she fell asleep.

Sophia came to sit with us on the bed. This is very unusual, as both cats tend to disappear when the girls are around.

But Sophia always seems to know when someone is unwell.  She laid down and let Mia stroke her.

She stayed there all afternoon.  Even when I went out to pick up Isabella from school, she stayed.

When I came back with Isabella, she wanted some food (of course), and then to play ball in the garden.

Mia slept on with Sophia still by her side.  Eventually Mia woke up.  Sophia stayed on the bed and allowed Isabella to stroke her too.

I hope this change of character continues!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.