Peer Review night

As we prepared to leave together this morning for the City, S asked if I was going to take my umbrella. I had already looked skywards and seen all the stars, so said no, as I'd checked the sky.

On the trip south the music was interrupted fairly regularly for things like a brief weather forecast. Intermittent showers turning into heavy and persistent rain by late afternoon. The forecast was correct. Certainly discouraging for a half hour walk to the Claddagh for Peer Review.

And then the rain stopped. At a time which was about right to leave to get to Newmarket. Quickly packed up my things and left with the little umby which hangs behind my office door and has been used no more than a half dozen times since I got it about three years ago. It protected my head from a few rain drops early in the walk. 

I positioned the umbrella for this photo, as it didn't need to dry out and hadn't even been up when I got there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.