Kept calling until I spotted it

My two week break is nearly over. I've read five books after finishing the big science fiction book. Very enjoyable crime novels. A complete chill out. 

I've also read a few papers from the American Journal. One was fascinating and as a good friend commented four years ago when I gave him a paper dealing with similar findings, its the first time for a long while that Starting again would be appealing. There is the chance of something fantastic being discovered and being used to help people.

Unlike the paper I read today. Only one of the six authors is not employed by the company whose drug was being investigated. They used findings that were NOT the reason for conducting the study and did not comment at all on the actual reason; because there were no findings in that area. The driver behind that piece of research is to get a new combination medication onto the market and boost their profit. Both medications are out of patent, but the combination would be a new patent and exclusivity for five years follows.

I could almost hear disapproval in the call of the Tui on my jog this afternoon. It was a very pleasant bit of exercise, nicely completed before the rain returned. The roofers had spent Most of the day putting on the last sheets of iron, and also most of the flashings. They intend to finish tomorrow. YAY!!

This evening I used the BBQ to roast a boneless leg of pork, and included under the BBQ lid, small potatoes and carrots. I had hoped to show a photo of it, but as I had use my iPhone, the Extras won't accept it.

C'est La Vie; or as Vonnegut wrote, "So it goes".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.