The choice is yours!

Today was a warm one - 28 degrees in Glen Lonan according to the car thermometer. The three of us went to Angus's Garden up the Glen and although it's very much a spring garden and we saw nothing in flower except for a few Spotted Orchids, it was a wonderfully relaxing and beautiful place to spend an afternoon. This is Loch Angus complete with resident swans and a backdrop of Ben Cruachan, 3694ft.

Couldn't help thinking of the hordes of folk stretched out on Oban's Ganavan beach - for the sake of a 15 mile drive and a £4 donation to charity they could have relaxed in peace. But I'm glad they didn't! Popped into the polytunnel to weed and water my veggie bed, seeing as it's just next door.

My extra today is of the small sign explaining the reason for the creation of the garden.

It's going to be even hotter tomorrow apparently and we now have a hosepipe ban. I'm glad that I fitted a water butt a few months ago - at least I have a few dozen watering cans' worth of water to tend to the most important plants!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.