Ripening

Annie was up first thing to drive and collect a colleague before both driving to attend a two day company meeting face to face. I worked from home as is the norm now but this afternoon had the appointment with my eye consultant to work out what is next for the bleed in my right eye. After some discussion, an attempt was made to disperse it with a laser but it didn't work so the next step is an operation to remove it, a vitrectomy. Hopefully that will be scheduled in the next couple of days,  most likely for early September. It isn't ideal but I've managed for 3 weeks so far and it isn't life threatening! If you aren't feeling too squeamish, look at the extra, the big dark patch in the middle of the scan of my eye is the bleed.

Once my eyes had settled down from the drops and bright lights, I had a little walk out to the fields this evening to enjoy a bit of nature and popped up the drone for few minutes. Harvest time for these fields doesn't look too far away.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.