Fingers crossed it won't need any more food.

I did'nt plant the mullein in the border, it just appeared so must'nt moan BUT it would have been lovely to see it flower. I did however plant the buddleia which are just about to flower so hoping these Mullein moth caterpillars will be totally stuffed and head  down the plant & under the soil to pupate, where apparently they might remain as a  cocoon for many years.
An early start on the plot, watering everything as it so hot at the moment. I then retreated to the shade in my shed dividing & potting up the huge clump of Iris siberica that Jorgiesmum gave me last week. It made 20 1ltr pots so should give me some good strong plants to sell next year. The pumpkin & squash are coming along nicely with some good sized fruits forming. The comfrey tea obviously doing the trick. It will soon be time to use the 2nd batch that I have brewing.
Took Mum to do her provisions shop, plus pick up compost from Trago Mills. They have a drive through system for compost so load it directly into the boot of the car which  is ideal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.