Art and artists

Temperature 28C
Think this is the hottest day I have ever known in Scotland. Far too hot for me. I prefer snow and ice. Our local co-op has empty shelves. They blame Brexit and Covid.
 
Called in at the Smith museum in Stirling to check our outdoor sculpture exhibition (GOSSIP art collective) had not been vandalised and I met two artists friends I had not seen before the pandemic.
 
Jacqueline  Marr ( right) is a well-known figurative artist ands she took part in the Sky Arts Portrait of the Year in 2020. The celebrity guest she had to paint was musician Ricky Wilson. ( No, I had never heard of him either). She found the whole process exciting but also intimidating having to work in the full glare of a busy film studio, far different from the serene atmosphere of her own studio.
 
Photo:
Lauren Brenner (left) and Jacqueline Marr pose beside Ken Elliott’s sculpture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.