My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

A step further

England 1 Italy 1 (2-3 on penalties)
European Championship


Well that went well!

Still, it was the first time I've seen England get to a final. It was just unfortunate that Aaron had the same experience at pretty much the same age as I did for Italia 90. At least we don't have to wait too long for the next tournament and this experience will benefit a young and hungry team.

Lyth & Bayston Hill 10K
49:54


In other news the day started with my first race since Richmond 22 months ago. It felt very odd walking onto a field with so many people milling around but people very generally very good and respectful. I went on my own to this one and, as the name suggests, it was pretty hilly but it did feel good to be out racing again*, maybe it's just the motivation I need to get cracking on my training for Manchester.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.