Marionb

By Marionb

Beyond the Call....

..or What We do for our Mothers! 

My daughter is most adept at technical and mechanical things and  between her and my equally adept son-in-law, most repairs and new set-ups here at the cottage are done "in house"...no need to call a technician, plumber, mechanic or carpenter... At the moment, most projects in the works relate to media. They have experimented with and set up cell phone boosters, internet hubs, and now are re-routing satellite TV cables. Not an easy task as you can see.  Making those changes involves crawling under decks and over rocks in very cramped spaces... not for the less than nimble, or the yoga-challenged. 

This is my daughter going to great lengths to make sure I can get a decent TV signal out in the bunky where I sleep..Let it be known that she was successful and that I am forever grateful! 

Today was a marvellous day that almost felt like September.. Blue skies, white puffy clouds and lots of sunshine. It was cool with a stiff breeze from the north - the kind of day you sit in the sun and enjoy the warmth of it, rather than in the shade to get away from it. 

My daughter and son-in-law went to town this morning to play a round of golf and enjoy a lunch out, while I puttered around the island taking photos and relaxing on the dock enjoying the great weather and the peace and quiet. As you can see, the afternoon was rather busy for them with cottage chores and projects with a boat ride or two thrown in for good measure. In all the free time that I had, I managed to get lots of photos for possible blips today, but the one I took of my daughter emerging from that hole in the rocks this evening, flew to the top of the list!. 

Again, the chipmunk cute factor made it to the extras..My daughter, the chief keeper of the peanuts, is their favourite...no matter where she goes, they follow...and beg..  

All in all, a very good day!
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.