Moments in time

By Evie11

Distorted Wildflowers

I missed a really great blip today, I am going to call it today’s everyday magic. On my way to work, two wild turkeys along with their baby turkeys crossed the road in front of me. I didn’t get my phone out of my bag fast enough, unfortunately. 
Today was a little crazy, but I managed to sneak over to the patch of “wildflowers” right next to a small parcel of land next to the office. This week’s 52 frames challenges is “Distorted”, so the next few days my blips may be abstract while I play around with this challenge. This was taken with my lensbaby sol22 lens.
We were expecting some severe thunderstorms today, but all we got was some rain in the afternoon, thankfully. I had a wake to go to today and it was in Queens, about an hour west from here. I left work a few minutes earlier, picked up mom (left dad home since he isn’t vaccinated and I worry about this variant) and then got my sister from her office. We wore masks, but there were a lot of people at the funeral home and I wasn’t comfortable and couldn’t wait to leave. By the time we got home it was after 10pm. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.