Moments in time

By Evie11

Finally a butterfly

I went back to the lake again during my lunch hour, no clouds today but very humid and barely a breeze. In search of my blip, there is a little butterfly garden there with some butterfly bushes and cone flowers, among a few other flowers. Well there was actually a butterfly among the flowers. I had to get pretty close because I did not have a zoom lens, nor a macro on the camera. This was the hilight of my day plus the bee on the cone flower in the extra. Of course I have no idea what kind of butterfly this is, so if anyone knows feel free to enlighten me.
After work I stopped by mom and dad’s to check on dad. When I spoke to him yesterday he said he didn’t feel good, but today he seems better. He was just tired from lack of sleep last night. They told me they went to the diner with my nieces for lunch. The diner has a bunch of fig trees on the property. The owner told them take as many as you want. They filled a tray and gave me some to take home. Every day magic, life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.