Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Wood Pigeon in the Rain

Cold and frosty this morning with so much fog that you could hardly see across the garden; this burned off and we had some lovely sunshine; of course that was while I was working! Now this afternoon it is pouring with rain again and I decided not to go into the garden for a flower blip.

This Wood Pigeon was one of many that had descended on the grass in the orchard; you can see water droplets on its tail feathers. Just after I took this, all the Wood Pigeons, one Moorhen, two Coots and all the birds on the feeders took off. The squirrel also rushed across the garden and into the trees at a very fast pace. I could see nothing unusual and both cats where in the house so I have no idea why they all took off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.