Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Clever Mrs Blackbird

I was up very early to watch the F1 and was pleased with the result; I shall say no more in case anyone reading this has not yet seen the race.

I then went to Waitrose as I had a £15 voucher, which had to be used by the end of today. Before returning home I went to my daughter's house to leave a CD of photographs for Victoria to take to the headmaster of her school.

Our fence chain was cut again on Friday; I was at home and heard the 'click' as it was cut. By the time I got outside the culprits had gone on to the station. To cut a long story short, some helpful sixth formers came and looked and I took pictures, amidst much abuse from some of them, about it being against the law to take their picture; they were duly put right by me! Some children had seen the act of vandalism and gave Mr A names; Mr A subsequently had a conversation with the headmaster who requested a copy of the pictures.

Then today I have spent a long time backing up the computer and sorting out a problem. The computer was not picking up our router and it seems someone had pressed F2 and disabled it. I did try to blame Florence and Dougal, but suspect it was me catching my finger on it!

Blackbirds only rarely eat from feeders, but today's blip shows a clever Mrs Blackbird standing in the middle of the ring which allowed her to eat the fat balls

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.