Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

White Orchid

This morning I got up at silly-o-clock and anyone who knows me well will know why. I might just as well have stayed in bed. Torrential rain in Melbourne, Australia, bit like here really. Q1 was delayed and then Q2 and Q3 were also delayed and will now take place tomorrow morning; that will be about midnight here. Needless to say I shall not be watching that although, I will be up early in the morning again to watch the race; I hate just watching the highlights particularly when the results are known. We do not have Sky and BBC only have highlights for every race this year, but I can watch it 'live' on a German channel.

Torrential rain here and high winds. I took some shots through the window of two Reeves Muntjac deer that were munching the grass. I thought they had left the garden and then spotted them in the fenced off vegetable patch. To be fair the fence is not as high as it should be and these animals can jump quite high.

I was going to blip the rain on the windows, but then decided on this mini Orchid with the rain drops on the window pane behind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.