Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Male Blackcap

Back in January Mr A blipped a female Blackcap and we have seen this male Blackcap around the garden, but we have never been able to capture it. Today it was brave enough to feed from the feeders and I was able to photograph it.

We were going to Bishop's Stortford this morning to do some shopping, but by the time I had sorted out my daughter's boiler man we decided it was too late to go.

Once again it is cold, dreary and overcast; the cats went out for a while, but soon decided it was better indoors.



This is a rant so ignore if you wish.

This morning I went to my daughter's house as the man was coming at 0815 hours with the part to fix the boiler, which he did not have yesterday. At 0820 hours he rang to say that the part had not yet come in, but he would ring within an hour to let me know what was happening. At 1005 hours he rang to say he was just going to buy the part and would be there about 1030 hours. This was the point at which I got rather cross and told him I had to be elsewhere and he could come after 1100 hours when my daughter would be there; that was fine he said. Originally the appointment could not be arranged for after 1100 hours as he was going to a funeral; the age old excuse when someone does not want to do something. My daughter has just telephoned to say he arrived at 1045 hours and it took two hours to fix, but now she has heat. What about the funeral I wonder?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.