Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Sybil

More snow and frost overnight, but also some intermittent sunshine.

Today I have been house sitting for my daughter as her boiler is faulty again and the time they gave her was between 1200 hours and 1800 hours. She had a day off work today to take Oliver for another check-up and x-ray at the hospital, but the appointment was during the time the gas man was due to arrive. Fortunately her husband's meeting was cancelled; he was home early and I was able to escape.

I took my camera with me as she often has Fallow deer in the garden, but they were nowhere to be seen today. Instead this is Sybil sleeping on the conservatory windowsill. Sybil was the first born of five kittens, Dougal and Florence being four and five respectively. Sybil has been on a special diet and has done really well losing quite a lot of weight for a cat; tomorrow she has another check-up at the vets.

If you see Dougal and Florence, do not tell them their sister has been blipped, they might get cross with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.