Lash

Busy day! Into the office for a few meetings, kicking off another recruitment and emptying my inbox. I’d put a fake coffee meeting in my diary so I could escape without V realising what I was up to and dashed backwards and forwards between my flat and the restaurant ferrying all the presents and cake etc. Good to get so many steps in, but less happy about the blisters and the heat …was left a bit of a limp rag!
We headed off for the evening early and had a drink in Teviot garden first…such beautiful weather again and it was lovely to be out together in the warmth with a raspberry gin and ginger beer….and a sense of excitement (well, I think it was more induced hysteria to avoid tears on V’s part!).
We had a lovely meal, lots and lots of laughs and memories of all the outrageous and funny things that have happened over the years. Spread the presents over the evening…and she loved them all. The drink was flowing fast and V had to be almost literally poured into a taxi at the end ….just hope she got out the other end and into bed safely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.